Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse
Community Search
New Mexico Center for Nursing Excellence Nightingale Scholarships
Share |

The application period for the 2019 Nightingale Scholarships has closed. Check back in December 2019 for information about the 2020 scholarships.

Congratulations to the 2019 Nightingale Scholarship Recipients!

We are honored to recognize the 2019 Nightingale Scholarship recipients.

Each year, the NM Center for Nursing Excellence awards 20 Nightingale Scholarships to nursing students throughout the state. This year's applicants were amazing and the scholarship recipients all showed incredible dedication to their work, their studies, and their communities.

Congratulations to the 2019 Nightingale Scholarship recipients! The future of nursing in New Mexico is bright because of all of you.



Scholarship Partners:

  • These scholarships are funded through a grant from the NM Board of Nursing's Nurse Excellence Fund.
  • The Albuquerque Chapter of the American Association of Critical Care Nurses, offers a $1,000 scholarship for nurses who are currently employed in a critical care or progressive care unit and are advancing their formal nursing education. 

 2019 Applications/Criteria: