Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse
Community Search

2019 Nursing Excellence Awards - Sponsor Registration

2019 Nursing Excellence Awards

Nursing Excellence Awards
Share |

                                                              New Mexico Nursing Excellence Awards

Since 2005, the New Mexico Center for Nursing Excellence has had the honor of hosting the New Mexico Nursing Excellence Awards. 

This annual gala recognizes excellence in nursing practice and honors nurses for the contributions they make to their organizations, communities and to our state. 

Created by nurses for nurses, the Nursing Excellence Awards have honored over 2,500
New Mexico nurse nominees since we began. 

Proceeds from the Nursing Excellence Awards supports the New Mexico Center for Nursing Excellence and its mission.



  • Nursing Excellence in Practice Awards recognize excellence in practice and leadership in multiple specialty categories plus the Distinguished Nurse of the Year Award. 

  • The Nursing Legend Award recognizes retired nurses who have made significant contributions to  the nursing profession. 

  • The "Touch a Life" Award celebrates the special bond between patient and nurse. This award was created to give patients, families, and communities an opportunity to recognize a nurse that has touched their lives in a meaningful way.

The nomination period for the 2019 Nursing Excellence Awards has closed. 

Join us at the awards dinner on Saturday, November 2! Information below



Nursing Excellence Awards Dinner

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Silent Auction at 5:30 pm, Dinner & Awards at 7:00 pm



Table of 12: $1,000

Click here to purchase a table for 12!



Individual: $125

Click here to purchase tickets!


 If you have questions, please email

Hotel Albuquerque Reservations 

Hotel Albuquerque is offering a special rate of $139 (plus taxes) for attendees of the event.

Reservations must be made by October 3rd for this special rate to apply.


The New Mexico Nursing Excellence Awards are presented by Lovelace Health System, with University of New Mexico Hospitals and Presbyterian Healthcare Services as major sponsors. The Awards have over 25 community sponsors.

Interested in sponsoring the Nursing Excellence Awards? 

Click here to learn about sponsor opportunities

Click here to register as a sponsor!


The 2019 Nursing Excellence Awards are presented by:



Patron Sponsors:




 Media Sponsor:


Copper Sponsor:

CHRISTUS St. Vincent Regional Medical Center


If you have questions, please email