2022 Applications - Now Open!


Each year, the New Mexico Center for Nursing Excellence offers 20 $1,000 scholarships to New Mexico nursing students, studying in the levels of:

  • ADN
  • RN-to-BSN
  • BSN
  • Graduate Nursing Students

Application Criteria

  • Must be a New Mexico resident
  • Currently enrolled in a nursing program approved by the NM Board of Nursing
  • Must have completed the first semester or 6-8 hours of a nursing program (nursing courses, not pre-requisites)
  • Maintain at least an overall 2.5 GPA or Above

How to Apply & Information

  • To apply, you must download the 2022 Nightingale Application - Click here to download
    • Once complete, email your FULL application and correlating documents (application, essay, and transcripts) to [email protected] will not accept in-complete applications. 
    • Reference letters can be send directly to [email protected] from authors
  • The deadline to have all materials in is February 28, 2022. Late applications will not be accepted. 
  • QUESTIONS: [email protected] or (505) 565-5811

These scholarships are funded through a grant from the New Mexico Board of Nursing's Nurse Excellence Fund. Thank you for your continued support of the Nightingale Scholarships and the NM Center for Nursing Excellence!




Congratulations to the 2021 Nightingale Scholarship Recipients!

We are honored to recognize the 2021 Nightingale Scholarship recipients.
Each year, the NM Center for Nursing Excellence awards 20 Nightingale Scholarships to nursing students throughout the state. This year's applicants were amazing and the scholarship recipients all showed incredible dedication to their work, their studies, and their communities.
Congratulations to the 2021 Nightingale Scholarship recipients! The future of nursing in New Mexico is bright because of all of you.